Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Omicron Kappa Upsilon, Omega Chapter

The New York University College of Dentistry Chapter of OKU, Omega, was founded by charter on June 6, 1929, and is one of 77 active chapters,  including those in the US, Canada and other countries.

Admission to the Omega Chapter is based on scholarship and character and is determined by annual election by active members. Alumni Members (associate members) are selected from the top 20% of the graduating class, as reported to the chapter annually by the Dean of Academic Affairs. From this listing, not more than 12% may be elected each year.

Faculty Members (active) are selected from the dental school faculty and are those who have been teaching full time for three years or part time for six years. These faculty members must have made outstanding contribution to the art, science, or literature of dentistry.

Lifetime Memberships may be granted to active (faculty) members who have been members for 30 years and who have reached the age of 60. Lifetime members are exempt from dues and retain all of the privileges of active members while they remain on the dental school faculty. Associate Members (non-faculty alumni) are eligible for life members ship after 40 years of membership in good standing.

Omega Chapter is interested in the accomplishments and activities of our members. Please let the secretary know of your newsworthy activities, appointments, awards, etc. Also advise the secretary if you are planning an address change so that we can keep our roster current and you can continue to receive our mailings, check the members section and if you see any errors or omissions inform the secretary so that our records can be updated.



Executive Committee

David L. Glotzer, DDS
Kenneth Allen, DDS, MBA
Michael B. Ferguson, DMD
Bruce A. Brandolin, DDS
Elise Eisenberg, DDS, MA

Vice President

(212) 998-9625
(212) 998-9426
(212) 998-9797
(212) 992-7175
(212) 998-9790



Delegate to Supreme Chapter
Kenneth Allen, CH
Michael Ferguson (Alternate)

Ivy Peltz, CH
Bruce Brandolin
Esther Kuyinu
Rima Sehl

Lisa Antonoff, CH

Martine Mandracchia, CH
Gerald Klaczany
Rima Sehl

Neal Herman, CH
John Calamia
Elise Eisenberg
Denise Estafan
Jill Fernandez
Robert Glickman
Gary Goldstein
Paul Rosenberg
Arthur Schackman
Ashok Soni
Anthony Vernillo
Mark Wolff


Kenneth Allen, CH
Jill Fernandez
Gerald Klaczany

Elise Eisenberg, CH

Student Activities
Maureen McAndrew, CH
Michael Ferguson
Martine Mandracchia
Rima Sehl

Kenneth Allen
Lisa Antonoff
Rima Bachiman Sehl
Saul Bahn
Joe Bastadjian
Charles Bertolami
Mitchell Bloom
Robert Boylan
Michael Bral
Bruce Brandolin
Timothy Bromage
Barnett Bucklan
Leigh Busch
John Calamia
Igor Chikunov
Mijin Choi
Dominick Congiusta
Harmon Cooper
Ralph Cunningham
Steven David
Cosmo De Steno
John Delfino
Nancy Dougherty
Elise Eisenberg
Ashraf Estafan
Denise Estafan
Michael Ferguson
Jill Fernandez
Sergio Garcia-Rivera
Bert Gaster
Ana Giglio
Graziano Giglio
Robert Glickman
David Glotzer
Benjamin Godder
Herb Gross
Neal Herman
Leila Jahangiri
Rajinder Jain
Juliet Kafka-Bergen
James Kaim
Vasiliki Karlis
Kathleen Kinnally
Esther Kuyinu
Mabel Kwok
Wayne Kye
Marci Levine
Yihong Li
Mitchell Lipp
James LoPresti
Kenneth Magid
Ronald Maitland
Daniel Malamud
Martine Mandracchia
Glenn Marrus
Maureen McAndrew
Bruce Merriam
Bijan Moghadam
Marjan Moghadam
Amr Moursi
Peter Mychajliw
Ivy Peltz
Bapanaiah Penugonda
Joan Phelan
Arnold Ray
Steven Resnick
Miriam Robbins
Linda Rosenberg
Bernard Rupnarain
Arthur Schackman
Andrew Schenkel
Andrea Schreiber
Stuart Segelnick
David Sirois
William Skiba
Ashok Soni
Andrew I. Spielman
Silvia Spivakovsky
Eric Studley
David Tarrab
Louis Terracio
Anthony Vernillo
Richard Vogel
Mark Wolff  

The Kaufman Award was established by the NYUCD Omega Chapter of Omicron Kappa Upsilon to honor Dean Emeritus Kaufman on the occasion of his retirement in 1998. The award celebrates the excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service that defined Dr. Kaufman's career, culminating in his deanship from 1985 to 1998. It is presented annually to the student who has attained the highest grade point average during her or his freshman year.

The award recognizes both Dean Kaufman's personal scholarly distinctions as a leader in the fields of dental materials and prosthodontics at the national and international levels and his initiatives to promote academic excellence at the NYU College of Dentistry. These include the Dean's Research Awards, which provide funds for student research, and the Dean's Merit Scholarships, created in 1988 to provide incentives for high academic achievers to make the NYU College of Dentistry their dental school of choice.