Global Health Nexus, Summer 2003

ADEA Preventive Dentistry Awards Go to Brian Houston and Thomas Kolodge, Class of 2004

Brian Houston and Thomas Kolodge, both Class of 2004, were the only students from the same dental school to win American Dental Education Association (ADEA)/Listerine® Preventive Dentistry Scholarships in 2003. A total of 12 students nationwide received the scholarships, which are sponsored by Pfizer Consumer Healthcare. Each scholarship provides a grant of $2,500 to predoctoral students who demonstrate academic excellence in preventive dentistry. The awards were presented at the 2003 ADEA Annual Session in San Antonio, Texas, in March.