Global Health Nexus, Winter 2002

Smigel Prize Committee Seeks Nominations

The Irwin Smigel Prize in Aesthetic Dentistry, presented by the NYU College of Dentistry, recognizes Dr. Smigel’s pioneering achievements in aesthetic dentistry and honors significant contributions to the field by others at the global level. The prize carries with it a stipend of $5,000 and an award designed by Calvin Klein. It will be presented in October 2002 at a full-day symposium on aesthetic dentistry sponsored by the NYU Continuing Dental Education Program. The inaugural recipient of the Smigel Prize in Aesthetic Dentistry was Dr. Ronald E. Goldstein.

Nominations, including a c.v. and a letter of support, should be sent to the attention of the Smigel Prize Committee, c/o Mr. Kendall Beacham, NYU College of Dentistry, 345 East 24th Street, New York, NY 10010, or email Phone inquiries can be made to: (212) 998-9971. Nomination deadline is March 1, 2002.